h1

It’s a gusher!

February 20, 2007

It seems I always have a runny nose.  In our neck of the woods, allergeries are just a way of life.  If you go through 3 months without an allergy attack of some kind, well, your body has just lost all touch with reality and you’re about to kick it!

Needless to say, I’ve been blowin’ and a goin’ for weeks now.  I had NO time to stop and try to take care of it.  That is until last Friday.  Life came to a skreetching halt.  I can blow off some green snot (no pun intended…really!).  I can blow off a hacking cough that’s just annoying.  I cannot handle an ear-ache.  I turn into a blubbering 3-year-old.  Heavy on the blubbering.  Thursday night(while my hubby was snoring away blissfully beside me) I was doing the classic Pleading-of-God whine.  What would appease my God to give me a restful sleep with no pain??  Taking care of my body would seem the most logical choice!  But that didn’t help me right then and there did it?!

By Friday morning I was ready for the doctors.  You see, when it comes to going to doctors you have to hijack me.  Kicking and screaming.  I don’t like them.  They are Painmakers.  So for me to tell my hubby, “I need you to watch Gremlin for a hour or so cause I give up.” was HUGE.

Thankfully I didn’t have to wait long in the waiting room (how many of us have wacked out stories of the waiting room?!)  When the dr came in and took a look inside my ear, she practically squeeled with delight!  It was a little un-nerving.  Apparently I had a textbook infected ear that she wished she could take a picture of.  Well, that thrills me to death.  Not that I cared at that exact moment, but really….anytime I can have a picture perfect anything is exciting to me.

She gave me LOTS O’DRUGS!  I figured that was that.

Oh was I wrong.

Now look back up at the title…do you see where I’m about to go?  Yep.

While I was at the church picking up Gremlin, I realized the skin on my face, by my ear felt wierd.  I reached up there and WOW!  I was a-leakin’!  Some of it had crusted on my face.  I didn’t know if I should be worried or completely grossed out.  I decided on somewhere in the middle.  Apparently she had ‘released the pressure’ when she stuck that scopey-thing (you’d never guess English is my only language) in my ear.  Which was fine, except I ‘gushed’ the rest of the day and through the night.

Now think about that.  That is A LOT of nasty looking fluid.

I was pretty much walking around in a cloud of sinus pressure pain the rest of the weekend which is why I’m just now coming back to cyber life.  I’m good, happy and it’s SUNNY TODAY!!! 

Leave a Reply

