h1

Frozen Grapes

March 7, 2007

WFMW

I’m all for frozen treats during hot, summer days but popcicles are a melting nightmare at our house.  That’s when my husband introduced me to his childhood summer love.  Frozen grapes.  They are a tasty, clean treat.  Just lay your grapes out on a platter and pop them in the freezer.  In less than 30 minutes they are frozen and fun to eat.  Because of the texture inside the grapes, they don’t freeze too hard.  In the summertime, my kids won’t eat grapes any other way.

That’s what Works For Me!  Head on over to Shannon’s to get more great ideas.

6 comments

  1. Yum!


  2. Sounds delish! My kids love grapes – and will only eat them if they have been refrigerated. I’ll have to try this soon!


  3. Great tip, thanks!
    Have a great Wednesday.
    blessings~
    Annie


  4. Sounds great! Thanks!


  5. Yummy, sounds great! Thanks for sharing! =)


  6. oooh I haven’t had frozen grapes for quite a while. Wonder if I can make some space in the freezer that I filled up last weekend!



Leave a Reply

