h1

Can I get a ‘Yeehaw’!

March 12, 2007

I’ve been contemplating this for some time now.  I wasn’t sure if I was ready to share this part of my life with ya’ll, but I’m just going to hang it out there.

{…big deep breath…}

I’m GGW and I watch miniture donkey’s have babies via live cam.

There.

Now, before ya’ll go and start judging my issue, you should know it’s VERY addictive.  I was introduced to this issue by my Sis in Law last Fall and I was immediately sucked in.  A web site called Mare Stare lists various farms that show live cams of their birthing mothers.  My very favorite is Wits End Farm.  They’re very personable.  As a matter of fact, I’ve exchanged several emails with the owner.  She’s great.

I really think you should check it out.  Right now, WEF has 2 ‘ladies’ about to give birth.  They’re due dates are coming up, but this morning Sonflower looked like if someone didn’t pull that foal out of her she was going to bite!  I know that pain.

Last Fall, the boys and I were able to see Velvet birth her baby.  It was fun and educational for the boys to watch without getting too close to the goo.  On a Spiritual note, I was able to show the type of donkey that Jesus rode on during the Passover.  Oldman thought that was pretty cool.

So if I’m not here writing or over at MOG, you’ll find me at WEF!  Hope you try it out!

2 comments

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog…..donkeys huh? I think I had enough education growing up on a dairy farm.
    Blessings


  2. HA! I guess it wouldn’t be that exciting if you’ve lived. Guess you now know I’m a city girl.



Leave a Reply

