h1

Absolutely Incredible Kid Day

March 15, 2007

Today is the 11th annual Absolutely Incredible Kid Day.  This is the designated day to write a letter/note to an incredible kid to tell them how awesome they are.

The first time I heard about this was at the University I worked at in Ohio.  They always set up stationary, markers, stickers, stamps, etc so that students could stop by on their way to class and send something to a great kid.  I thought it was a great way for college students to think about someone other themselves.

Last year I sent a letter to a friend of mine that is a COMPLETE kid at heart.  Seemed appropriate.  Of course, every year, I sneak a little note to my kids telling them how great they are and how proud of them I am.

If you get a chance I’d like to challange you to drop a note not only to your kids, but maybe to another ‘kid’ that needs some encouragement.

Have a great weekend!!

Leave a Reply

