h1

Heartbeat of Christ

April 6, 2007

I’ve been in a slump the past couple of days over some past ….well, crap actually.  No need to get into it, but just know it’s bad enough that I’m going through the Anger phase at the moment.  Which is really untimely since we’re just starting a Forgiveness segment on the Mom’s of Grace forum.  I can’t even bring myself to read the articles attached to the study.  I just don’t want to hear it.

Then this morning I read a passage that hit me between the eyes.  I know I was meant to read it but not quite ready to take it all in just yet.

I Peter 1: 6-8
In this you greatly rejoice, though now for a little while you may have had to suffer grief in all kinds of trials.  These have come so that your faith – of greater worth than gold, which perishes even though refined by fire – may be proved genuine and may result in praise, glory and honor when Jesus Christ is revealed.

I want to be ready for this Scripture now (with it being Good Friday and all), but I know the good Lord knows my heart. I know that His heart is breaking because my heart is broken.

 My youngest told me recently, “I sure love Jesus, cause He hugs my heart with each heartbeat”.  Where’s my 3-YO faith?

I do hope that you all have a wonderful, Christ-centered Easter this weekend.

One comment

  1. What an great post…and how cute is your kid’s faith…what an example to us Adults…thanks for sharing and for your kind comments on my blog…
    Blessings



Leave a Reply

