h1

My Twin is Satan?!

May 1, 2007

Addison Shepherd

 The other night, at small group, a friend of mine (JULIE!!) turned to me, out of the blue and said, “Oh My Gosh, your twin is on Grey’s Anatomy!”  It was taco night and I was deep in thought on whether anyone would notice if I went for plate #3 on the guacamole dip.  Huh??? Who’s anatomy?”

“You look just like McDreamy’s ex-wife.  She totally cheated on him, but that’s neither here nor there.  You guys are a lot alike.  She’s got red hair though.  Hey, Carmen…doesn’t she look like McDreamy’s ex-wife?”

Now, I have never seen Grey’s Anatomy.  All I know about it is that it’s about a bunch of nurses and doctors who sleep together….I think. 

Well, of course yesterday I Googled this woman….Addison Shepherd/Kate Walsh.  I about lost my uppers when I saw her picture!  She is me!  Wrong nose and wrong hair, but everything else is ME!!!  Even my man was blown away by the resemblance.  I found her fan site and the first thing I see is:

“Satan never looked this good!  Why do we love Addison so much while others hate her?  Maybe it’s her dry, sarcastic sense of humor, her toughness, or the fact that she’s a gorgeous woman.”

The emotions I was feeling as I was reading this was ALL over the charts.  Down, UP…no, back down…Oh hey, gorgeous is good!

Now I’m going to have to watch the show and see just how sulfur-ish my twin can be.

5 comments

  1. I’m in the “love Addison” camp. 😉 Grey’s Anatomy is one of my guilty pleasure, but I have to admit the last several shows have been less pleasant. I think they’re just working up to another dramatic season ender (hate that!)

    Thanks for all your help at MOG, by the way!
    Lund


  2. Do you have a picture of yourself somewhere on this blog? I can’t appreciate the resemblance without it!! ~Gidget


  3. Hey, it never hurts to look like a famous hottie. But, I’m with the you, I don’t watch GA. So, I’ll just believe you! (And thanks! I love your layout, too!)


  4. Okay, I watch the show, and if you look like her then WOW your HOT girl! lol I think we need to see a side by side!!!

    I used to look like Olivia Newton-John, but that was when we were both really young LOL.


  5. Grey’s is my only don’t miss TV show. I love, love love that show. Right now the Addison/Mark plot is my favorite, and now she’s getting her own show!!!!!!

    Ok, Sorry, I know you don’t have clue what I’m talking about.



Leave a Reply

