h1

Weigh in day!

May 15, 2007

Tales from the Scales

 This is the first of many Tuesday’s to come where we “weigh in” on where we’re at with “The Challenge”.

I’ve heard many people talk about water weight loss before, but have never experienced it myself until this last week.  I lost 5 lbs in 3 days!  I’m assuming it’s because of the water thing, cause I wasn’t being THAT good!  It was very encouraging though.

Of course, then there was Mother’s Day weekend.  They might as well have taken me to the Golden Coral and hitched me up to the trough!!  I ate WAY too much and wasn’t good. At. All!  So I fell of the horse (what’s with the horse analogies??), but got back on today and am feeling better.  I refuse to weigh myself just yet though….  The idea of Aunt Flo’s upcoming visit is swelling me up like road kill in the summer sun! (How’s your diet now??)

I sure hope everyone else held up over the holiday weekend.  I’m off to Tales from the Scales to find out….

12 comments

  1. LOL Horse metaphors? Well, it’s better than all the “cow metaphors” I heard post-partum while nursing! *wink* Congrats on your loss and keep up the good work!


  2. You’re off to a good start! Your Golden Coral was just one meal in a day. Start over the very next meal or day! Keep up your hard work!


  3. one meal does not undo a diet. And water weight loss? heck yes I’ll take it. WOOT! Keep it up!


  4. I always lose more in the very beginning than at any other time and really, whether it’s water or fat, it’s still less that you are carrying around. I think that what really happens is that your body gets such a jump start from getting exercise that it just burns like crazy! Congrats!


  5. Wow.. that is awesome!!!! way to go!!!


  6. Okay, I have yet to learn the secret to losing water weight! NOT that that is my problem or anything! lol


  7. I usually lose more at the beginning too. Just keep doing what you are doing and you will do great!!


  8. Good job! I wish I could have had such a week, oh well.


  9. 5 pounds…I’m so jealous!!!

    Way to go. Girl Gone Wild wit da weight loss!


  10. Good start!


  11. Woo hoo! Way to go! I lost some too, and I think A LOT of it was water – so I am drinking like crazy, because I don’t want to dehydrate. :o) Great going – we’ll get there together! You can DO it!


  12. Congratulations! Water or not, it’s 5 lbs less. I think most of us mothers blew our eating on Mother’s Day. I just write it off and start fresh again the next day.



Leave a Reply

