h1

The Challenge – week 2

May 22, 2007

I guess my illusions of grandeur are officially over!   I lost 1 pound!!  All the water retention is gone and it’s now down to the bare facts.

I did pretty good with the water and actually did pretty good with eating good food and not cheating.  Now I just need to do a little better with the exercise thing.  I make a mad dash to everything (typical mommy dashes), but I need to focus on goal-oriented dashes. 

Last night (after realizing I today was weigh-in day!) I started some of my old workouts for Kenpo (karate) and today my butt and thighs are burning.  I plan on doing it every night this week and seeing how it works for me by next weigh-in.

I’m anxious to see how everyone else is doing over at Tales from the Scales.

7 comments

  1. Okay, can someone explain to me the whole water retention thing? Is it like this pond of water that hangs out inside us until it hears the word diet? And then it evaporates? Obviously, I don’t understand the concept! 😀


  2. You can do it girl! keep up the good work! you and I sound very much alike in this area.

    Oh and I am with Sally… what exactly is water retention and how does it work???


  3. Awesome job!!


  4. I sent an email to the ladies at TFTS asking if they’d be able to write a post about this whole water thing. I’m sure we’re not the only ones wondering about it.


  5. Great job! Keep it up!


  6. OK, I googled water weight and copied the info to my blog. http://mamabearshealth.blogspot.com/ 😉


  7. Stop by and join in the discussion. I’m sharing my frustrations, successes, etc., just like so many other folks. I’m down 53 pounds to date.



Leave a Reply

