h1

WFWM – Remedy for hiccups

May 23, 2007

WFMW

Let me preface this post with one very important point.

I do not get paid to advertise or promote anything.  I’m a bit too new at the blogging thing for that.  I’m just a chic that if I like something I say it.  With that being said….

When my first born was very little someone told me the best cure for hiccups was a spoon full of real sugar.  The process of chewing and swallowing it relaxs the muscles and stops hiccups.  I did it for years and it always worked.

My youngest child gets hiccups at least 2-3 times a week.  Don’t know about you, but I’m NOT about to give my 3 Y-O any more sugar than he already sneaks into his body.  I thought about the concept of the sugar and tried Kellogg’s Yogos Bits and I’ll be if it didn’t work. every. single. time.

So now, when he gets hiccups, I give him about 5-8 Yogos and he’s good as gold.  It’s fairly cheap and the kids really love ’em.  Let me know if it works for you….

Head on over to Shannon’s for more tips…

2 comments

  1. My little one would be FAKING hiccups 3x a week if Yogos were the remedy! Thanks for the tip.


  2. Hey now, I coulda used that over the years….still can, though. Thanks, Gi.



Leave a Reply

