h1

Didn’t knock hard enough

May 28, 2007

I’ve been reading so much lately about people getting sick.  Most of them are dealing with some kind of stomach flu.  But others have talked about a nasty head cold.

By the 7th head-cold blog I stopped knocking on wood.  Stupid, stupid me.  How shallow am I??

I feel like there are a thousand little imps biting my head.  A few others are shoving things in my neck glands making them swell the size of melons.  And you don’t want to know what they’re doing to my nasal passages.  It’s just not pretty.

The most annoying symptom of all is the green slime coming from my eyes.  “My eyes,  my eyes….oh, the pain….!”  Can’t remember what movie that line is from, but I so feel their pain.  Last night I went to bed early and at some point in time I woke up to the sound of my man getting into bed.  I rolled over to kiss him goodnight, but couldn’t open my eyes.  The slime had sealed them shut.  He just chuckled and kissed my forhead….cause nothing says se*xy like swollen, green slime-crusted, eyes.  Isn’t he a lucky man.

2 comments

  1. Ooooh yes that is a smokin hot portrait you’ve painted for us there, lol! I so enjoy your writings, GiGi! And girlfriend, I appreciate your prayers and I feel them, I truly am blessed. And….I’m all good now, promise. And I didn’t even have to fake, lol.

    The Gidge


  2. Ooooh yes that is a smokin hot portrait you’ve painted for us there, lol! I so enjoy your writings, GiGi! And girlfriend, I appreciate your prayers and I feel them, I truly am blessed. And….I’m all good now, promise. And I didn’t even have to fake, lol.

    Feel better, my friend. And keep it on your side of the state, kk?

    The Gidge



Leave a Reply

