h1

The Challenge – week 4

June 5, 2007

To tell you the truth I’m JUST now getting over that amazingly strong head cold.  I still have a nasty case of the cough but at least I can breath and my head isn’t pounding 24/7. 

I weighed myself around Friday and I had lost a pound or two but knew as soon as I started feeling better (and started eating again), I was going to be back up to where I was.  Sure ’nuff!  But now that I’m feeling better, I’m actually really excited to get back on this horse.  Been doing some planning.

One area I was lacking greatly was movement.  Yes, I move around a lot due to kids, but not nearly what I should be doing.  Then I remembered an old love…dancing.  I love to dance.  So this morning (while the boys were still asleep) I put on my headphones and boogied on down.  I felt great!  I might not have looked great, but I felt young and knew I was burning some bad stuff.  I can’t remember who it is that’s in this Challenge that hulla-hoops for exercise, but that’s what gave me my idea.  I couldn’t HH to save my life, but girls, I can boogie. 

7 comments

  1. LOL! I got back on track this week, too, but still haven’t gotten to moving. I know that will help immensely plus I’ll feel better.


  2. Go Disco Mama
    As you move and you shake
    The pounds will fall off
    And some progress you’ll make!

    🙂 Good job!


  3. hahaha.. that is too funny!!!! Well someone’s gotta boogie right?? I did the other night.. It’s easy to fall off track, but we just have to get right back on… That way we can be proud of ourselves and keep on working hard at being who we want to be all the time!


  4. Glad you are feeling better, hang in there.


  5. Dancing is definitely a fun way to burn some calories!


  6. I love the name of your blog! Love it, love it!
    You go girl with your bad self!
    Glad you are feeling better, hang in there.


  7. But you know what? It’s for the long haul. You’re doing great. Glad you’re feeling better.



Leave a Reply

