h1

The Challenge – week 5

June 12, 2007

1 lb!!!!  1 lousy pound!  I thought with all that boogin’ (as in dancing…not picking my nose)I’d be down at least 3…then I measured.  Wow…I’m shocked.  I haven’t measured once since I’ve started the challenge (other than at the start) and apparently the pounds isn’t what I’ve been losing, but rather inches.  It’s kinda cool.  I’ve lost (overall) 9 inches.  I’m not sure if that’s good or not, but I sure love it!

 So YEAH for me!  And rock on other fellow “losers”!

6 comments

  1. Way to go girl! I have heard that the inches are WAY MORE IMPORTANT!!! because, fat turns to muscle, and guess what.. muscle weighs more. but toning and slimming down happens then. So keep up the good work girl!

    Now if only I could get myself motivated a bit more!


  2. Thanks for sending me the pound and nine inches–I’ll be certain to return the favor ASAP!

    Serger: a type of sewing machine that trims and gives your clothes nice little finised seams. Most of your store clothes are serged.

    Hot tamales–not the Mexican ones, because there’s NO WAY you think Hot Tamales, the cinnamon candies, is gag. Gag? With a spoon no doubt! Try the candy and popcorn in one bite you will thank me. Oh and try with strawberry Twizzlers too, it’s got a canteloupe bent to it. I don’t know why but it does! Don’t worry, it’s all good for you, the secret glycemic index combined with the top super secret carbalatoranetic balance will actually take OFF the weight. Maybe. Let me know. ~Gidget


  3. Girl, you are doing great. Now, do the victory boogie, woo hoo!!


  4. Losing inches is AWESOME!!! That’s usually how it begins. The pounds will follow.


  5. That is awesome! I haven’t kept track of my inches although now I wish I had because it may be uplifting especially during the slow weeks. Congrats on the pound though because, hey, a pound is a pound!!
    Mel


  6. Congrats on all those inches lost! That’s great!! Good luck this week!



Leave a Reply

