h1

TMI tag

June 13, 2007

Well, apparently Cat and Charmed hasn’t heard enough obnoxious information about me so they’ve tagged me for a meme.  I loved their answers, so let’s see what damage I can do on mine:

What were you doing 10 years ago?

I was living here and still trying to sort myself out after years of living with Graves Disease.  I was working in the executive offices of the largest HMO in the 4 state area.  I had just recently fallen in love with this guy.  I’m not a fall-in-love kind of gal so it was a stretching time for me (and him!)  He was SO dang cute and all. 

What were you doing 1 year ago?

I was living back here (after moving once), married to that dang cute guy, with our 2 boys.  I was a SAHM since the hubby was working at a job that required him to travel ALOT.  Life was pretty good, but hated playing single mom during the week.

5 snacks you enjoy

Chocolate covered espresso beans
Dove’s dark chocolate minitures
Cheese with peanut butter on it
Raw potatoes, heavy on the salt and pepper
Nachos

5 songs that you know all the lyrics

Son of a Preacher Man – Dusty Springfield
American Pie – Don McLean
Going Under – Evanescence
I’m Henry the VIII, I am – Herman’s Hermits
Sweet Baby James – James Taylor

5 things you would do if you were a millionaire

Incorporate all my family
Buy some acreage
Pay the cost to finish building a Bible School in Bangalore, India
Buy my dream car (at the time)
Invest the rest

5 bad habits (what, only 5?!?!)

Drinking WAY too much coffee
Potty mouth
Wanting to take in every stray animal
Not taking enough pictures
Not eating breakfast

5 things you like doing

Goofin’ on the computer
Playing with dirt
Rearranging furniture
Cooking
Traveling

5 things you would never wear again

Jams (remember the bermuda shorts from the 80’s?)
Sun-In (the spray in the hair stuff)
Bikini (that goes without saying)
3 inch heels
5 earrings in each earring hole

5 favorite toys

Laptop
Katana phone
Photoshop
This noise maker that sounds like a frog getting squashed (drives the dogs nuts!)
Do hubby’s count?!?!

4 comments

  1. GREAT answers!!!

    No worries, I am not going far, I just don’t have much to blog about, and just don’t feel like trying to figure it out right now. I am still around! you are welcome to email me anytime you like also!! lol

    Itscatslife@msn.com

    Take care GiGi!


  2. You are one very fine writer, Gigi, have you thought about doing this? Your humor keeps it alive, I LOVE that about your blog—hubby a toy! Shame shame shame, and do you use your potty mouth around that dang cute guy toy you have?

    I’m craving raw potatoes now and don’t have ANY around. Ah well, I think it’s an early night for me, I’ll type tomorrow. Swim meet tonight, I’m wiped out and I didn’t even swim! xo ~Gidget


  3. See, we really do think alike!


  4. Please girl…coffee is a GOOD habit. Nothing like wondering where you’re going to get your next fix!



Leave a Reply

