h1

Recipe Exchange – Side Dish

June 20, 2007

Tales From The Scales is having a recipe exchange for the next couple of Wednesdays.  Today is for side dishes.  Here’s one that I like:

Herbed Vegetables

4-5 c. veggies (carrots, yellow squash, peas, red pepper, broc, caulif, etc)
1/2 c. chicken stock
Mrs. Dash Table Blend
Salt and pepper

Warm up the chicken stock in a skillet (high heat), then throw in the veggies.  Sprinkle the veggies with as much Table Blend as you like (personally I use about 2 T.), salt and pepper to taste, then cook it till you have the tenderness you desire.

This is one of those recipes you can’t mess up.  It’s all about how ever you prefer it.  My kids are picky eaters, but they love the veggies with the table blend on them.  Easy side dish!

2 comments

  1. I use Mrs. Dash…but I don’t have table blend. I’ll have to check it out. I’ve noticed that the smaller I cut the vegetable, the more my kids eat. Sometimes I even shred zuccini and carrots and then saute it. It turns out kind of like a pile of vegetable but they eat it. Thanks for the tip.


  2. MMMMMmm now that sounds like a good veggie dish! Thanks for sharing!



Leave a Reply

