h1

WFMW – Clean shower doors

June 20, 2007

WFMW

I don’t know why I feel goofy sharing this one, but I do!

I’m all about short-cuts, and I hate cleaning the shower…I’m sure I’m not the only one out there so here’s my hint.  After I’ve cleaned the shower I wipe the doors down with Murphey’s Oil*.  It keeps the soapy suds from clinging to the doors and you don’t have to clean it as much.  If you squeegy it down after every use it lasts even longer!

(*I use the lemon scented kind and it keeps the bathroom smelling fresh.)

That’s what works for me!

7 comments

  1. Your supposed to clean a shower….why? aren’t we cleaning it when we take a shower?

    I love Murphey’s oil.


  2. Gigi, if it works for you, it works for me, I’m on it! I ponder this same question Cat has, what’s up with that?

    xo Gidget


  3. Oooh, that’s a really good idea. I hate to clean the shower too. What works for me? I usually just put it off until hubby gets frustrated and cleans it himself! [insert evil laugh] But this is a good idea… I’ll pass it along to him! 😉

    Jane, P&B Girls


  4. That’s a good one. I’ll keep it in mind! Thanks for sharing 🙂


  5. FABULOUS idea!! I wonder if this works for shower walls, too. Or maybe it would run and make the tub slippery… just thinking out loud..

    His,
    Mrs. U


  6. this weeks wfmw is making my shopping list grow like a weed. We have hard water where I live and I must try this…


  7. Will be trying this too! Thanks!



Leave a Reply

