h1

Want a padded cell with that?

June 22, 2007

It’s my 100th post and I’m officially addicted to this ‘thang’ called blogging.  It’s amazing how it takes over your life.  Boys running a muck.  Who cares!  I’ve got blogs to read! 

ME: “Hey honey, did you know that Fiddledeedee can talk about her period almost every day and make it sound like something new?  It’s truly a talent!  And Karen really is tall and you’d never know it.  Oh yeah, sounds like Gidget and Cat are sending their boys off to the same camp…I can’t imagine OldMan going to camp yet, can you?  And did I tell you that the PB Girls are having an incredible jewelry giveaway that I would LOVE to win, and…”

HUBBY: “Jen…are the PB Girls on the worship team at church?”

ME: “HA!  NO!  They’re the Pinks and Blues Girls…you know the blogging thing?”

HUBBY: “JEN!  You have issues!  It’s like a soap opera!”

ME: “Yeah, but it’s more like an interactive soap opera!  Isn’t it great?!”

You really don’t want to know the look that I got from him, but I’m just saying if I see a paddy wagon anywhere near me I’m running!!!

Now if you’ll excuse me, OldMan just poured grape juice all over the kitchen table and Gremlin is hitting the dog in the head with a whiffle bat…..time to warp from blogger stalker to mommy dearest. 

“Boys!!!!!!!……”

9 comments

  1. LOL I have had almost the same conversations with my hubby! and boy is it weird to tell people in real life, about something someone on blogs does. LOL
    I am sure hubby will gladly put me in the padded cell next to yours!


  2. We are so flattered that we are part of your favorite interactive soap opera! Haha! Love that description!

    Blogging is pretty addictive, isn’t it?

    Jane, P&B Girls


  3. Happy 100 GiGi! Your Official Happy 100 is on my post for today (that and a question)—but in case you’re still doing grapejuice duty, Happy Happy 100! xoxo ~Gidget


  4. JEN!!
    Love the blog!! Thank you!!
    YOu crack me up… I’m obsessed with blogging too!! Even as I type, I should be watching my boys as they are running like crazy men around the house – BUT, mama needs to BLOG!
    – Audrey
    Pinks & Blues Girls


  5. Congrats on the 100th post! And it’s funny you mention sharing the “characters” of the blogging world with your husband- I get the same reaction; he’s like “who are we talking about? is their wife in our company?” LOL- all I can do is laugh and say “It’s a Blogging Thing”!


  6. I’m real-life friends with a fellow blogger, and we often find ourselves discussing the blogs we read. “Did you read so-and-so’s blog? She had some good ideas about…” lol! You’re not the only one!


  7. I know about being addicted to the blogging thing…and I know about the boy thing too….and my husband also thinks I am insane but I think I am starting to get the balance of blogging worked out so that I can walk away from it and not have to know everything right away!
    Blessings


  8. I have met a few bloggers, and consider them better friends than my “real life” ones! lol.

    But yeah, bloggie buddies are the best! It’s hard not to get all caught up in each other’s lives.

    What’s bad is when you meet in real life, and can’t remember to call them by their real names, only by their blog names.


  9. Woo hoo! Congrats on your 100th post! (even if I am a little late) It’s such a neat club – the blogging world. I’d rate it right up there with the “new mom” club…you’re inexplicably a member right from the start. Glad to have you as a blogging bud – maybe some day we’ll meet IRL. :o)



Leave a Reply

