h1

Friday’s Feast

June 29, 2007

 food.jpg

Friday’s Feast
(What the hey-hoo is on that salad?!

Appetiser: How many pieces of jewelry do you wear most days?
I’m not a huge jewelry wear-er…unless I’m all gussied up for an evening out.  Most days it’s my silver hoop earrings, wedding ring, watch and toe ring (hasn’t come off in over 15 years!)

Soup: What is your favorite instrumental song?
I don’t have a favorite but I LOVE listening to Bond.  They play electric strings like no one’s business.  They try to act like “Bond girls” (as in Bond…James Bond), but don’t look at ’em, just listen to ’em.

Salad: Who has a last name that you like?
One word…Humperdink…nothing else needs to be said.

Main course: Name a popular movie you’ve never seen.
Jaws, Casablanca, Starwars III, MI: III, 7 Deadly Sins, Fight Club, Million Dollar Baby… I could go on and on……

Dessert:  Fill in the blank –
Nothing makes me quite cracked up like when I see people trip or gleeck and look around to see who caught them and then try to play it off like nothing happened! 

 

7 comments

  1. OHHHH this looks like a fun one! I may do this next friday!

    I am with you, what the hey-hoo is on that salad! lol

    Have a Great Weekend and a Safe 4th of July! I will Hug Heather for ya!!!

    XO CAT


  2. Umm….worried about you. Do you EVER rent a movie (I hate the theater, need to post about that)? You shouldn’t be telling everyone how sheltered you are, Gi, they’ll start sending money and stuff…

    Your dessert is hilarious–I just KNEW it! I’m worried that when I get down there you’re going to laugh at me now when I dive into the hotel pool and my top falls off and I play like nothing happened. You will, won’t you! xo girl, hope your weekend is GRAND, you rockin girl blogger (who apparently hates the spotlight so she puts it up real quick-like so nobody see it!). You seriously are most worthy. Gidget


  3. Welcome to the feast!! I like Humperdiink too 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend!


  4. LOL…I havent heard about your dessert in quite some time. Im sure tons of people dont know what your talking about, but I do;) Happy FF.


  5. Love your salad and your dessert!!!! A great feast! Happy Friday!


  6. Thanks Gigi–I knew I could count on you. xoxo


  7. No rude comment–Bubba’s Sis (seen up there at number five) just did a double and erased it. I did have an odd one a few posts back, though. Very very odd…kinda ticks me off the more I stew on it, so better not do that, lol. xoxo



Leave a Reply

