h1

I’m a head banger

June 29, 2007

rgb.jpg

That Stacey!  She’s gone and given me the Rockin’ Girl Blogger Award!!  You know those blogs where you keep watching your Google Reader list, waiting for that favorite blog to show they’ve written another post and you jump over there within a minute of them posting it?  That’s my Stacey.  Her job seriously interferes with my need to read more posts.

Anyway, all that to say, the fact that one of my very favorite bloggers think I’m a Rockin’ Blogger is almost too much!!!  I’m giddy, I tell ya, I’m giddy.

 So…now I get to pick 5 other bloggers who I think rock.   No problem….

Simply A Musing Blog -I can’t even remember how I came across Karen’s blog but I immediately fell in love with her humor.  She’s a Texan so that should sum it up right there.  One day we’re going to get together and laugh over completely nonsense…just because we can!

Little Bits of Life – Originally I was drawn to Robin’s blog because she had recently moved from Texas to Oklahoma…that’s a hard move ya’ll.  Being a born Okie, I can’t imagine a Texan going over to the ‘dark side’!  She is a great mom to a couple of beautiful girls and she’s great partner to her man.

The Wooden Porch – She is just dang funny!  She has that slice of sarcasm that I just ‘get’.  She’s also the host of Laugh Out Loud Mondays….yet I find myself LOL on more days than Mondays!

All Grown Up? -You guys thought I was a crazy pastor’s wife…you need to go see Charmed.  She’s a self-proclaimed pantyless preachers wife (there’s a reason that’s not so X-rated) and is a hoot to read.

Roses are Red, Violets are Violet – I have been lurking on this site for quite awhile, but have finally plunged into her comment world.  This girl has talent of no other I know.  A quick wit is so entertaining for me! Go check her out…you won’t be disappointed.

 Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to bang some pride out of my head….

5 comments

  1. Congrats! yes she awarded me that award as well. I HAVE NO FREAKIN CLUE WHY! I promise I didn’t bribe her!

    Take care!


  2. Gigi–you’re so funny! I’m hittin up some of these blogs today because if you like them, they’ve got to be entertaining–I’m actually a Simply A Musing Blog fan myself, great choice! xoxo Gidget


  3. Thank you so very much! I’m going to check out those other blogs too. 🙂


  4. Yes! I exclaimed
    With all of my might
    As I did what I love…
    Visited your site!

    As I read through the bloggers
    You bestowed with much praise
    I saw my blog listed
    Am I lost in a daze?

    The famed Rockin’ Blogger
    Was bestowed upon me?
    Thanks, Girl Gone Wild
    You have filled me with GLEE!


  5. How am I supposed to follow up after Katiebod’s reply? That was soo cooooool.

    Anyhow, thanks! I rock! Who knew? lol.

    Does this mean I get a cool button too?



Leave a Reply

