h1

Throwback Thursday – Splashin’

July 5, 2007

throwback1.jpg

1978-reunion-splash.png

This is what I was wishing I could do this week!  It was so bloomin’ hot!!  And the rains just made it more muggier!  Oiy! 

Anyway…

This is me in 1978 at a family reunion at either GreenLeaf State Park or Tinkiller State Park (can’t remember) in Oklahoma.  That’s my brother Hulkman chasing me into the water.  We would start up at shore, take off at full tilt and see who could run the furthest without falling into the water.  What kid hasn’t done this?!  As you can see I was ahead, but I always seemed to fall the hardest!  Man, that was fun!

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to the Pinks and Blues Girls to see the other Throwback Thursday pics…I’ll be back to tell you about my holiday week…I know…you can’t wait.

*UPDATED:  Just got off the phone with Mum and she said that the reunion wasn’t at EITHER of those places.  It was at Jackson Bay on the Fort Gibson Lake.  Now we all can breath easier with that bit of knowledge.

7 comments

  1. Between you and Pick,, I feel really bad that I didn’t let people take my picture back then. So many memories lost.


  2. Great Action shot. Hope you had a great 4th.


  3. Gigi, I’m glad your mommy set you straight because I was just thinking Tinkiller, naw, can’t be Tinkiller!!

    You were obviously the Type A Family on the block, no? Always doing something fun, love that! And…of course you’re amazingly adorable. xoxo Gidget


  4. What a fabulous action shot! You can just TELL you were having a good time! Love it!

    Happy TT! 🙂 Hope you had a wonderful 4th!

    Jane, P&B Girls


  5. You, cheri, are being a blonde…big time. Good thing for you, Gigi, I am a brunette, big time! I will help you. xoxo Gidget


  6. You are completely committed to that run aren’t you! Great photo!! I have mine up – please excuse the picture quality!


  7. I love that pic! Especially in black and white…you should scrap it. Seriously.



Leave a Reply

