h1

Schmoozer = Butt kisser??

July 9, 2007

schmooze_bmp.jpg

  That crazy blogger, Stacey/Gidget, has awarded me The Schmoozer Award.  At first I was like “What in the world?!?!”  Gidge and I have this whole contest “contest” going on and it’s vicious.  I  couldn’t tell if she was trying to get my goat or if she was complimenting me!  After some research I discovered it was legit and I was truly touched.

Specifically for this award it means:

“As it goes, schmoozing is the natural ability “to converse casually, especially in order to gain an advantage or make a social connection.” Good schmoozers effortlessly weave their way in and out of the blogosphere, leaving friendly trails and smiles, happily making new friends along the way. They don’t limit their visits to only the rich and successful, but spend some time to say hello to new blogs as well. They are the ones who engage others in meaningful conversations, refusing to let it end at a mere hello – all the while fostering a sense of closeness and friendship.”

I love it!!

As with all great awards, I must now pass it on to another worthy blogger.

I’ll be honest, one name immediately popped into my head…Dcrmom of Musings of a Housewife.  I first came across her at the Moms of Grace forum.  She had great insight to offer on a variety of levels.  After lurking around her blog for a few weeks I realized she was dang funny!  That’s a must for me….I easily get distracted.  Dcrmom is a great communicator and makes other bloggers feel comfortable.  She doesn’t seem bothered if you have a readership of 5,000 or 50.  She is who she is and that’s hard to find now days (among bloggers).  If you don’t read her regularly, I (obviously) recommend for you to check her out.  You won’t be disappointed.

4 comments

  1. Gigi, she has a great blog, thanks for the recommendation! You are a fantastic schmoozer….oh and sorry for the contest entry, I know I declared truce but these are too good! xo Stacey/Gidget


  2. Hmmm notice I didn’t get “schmoozer” award yet.. Hmmm guess I don’t kiss butt enough huh?

    GAH!


  3. I’m so flattered! (I think!) LOL. Thanks, and I’m off to kiss more bum in the cybersphere, lol!!!


  4. […] been delinquent about acknowledging some blog awards I was given recently. A few weeks back, Girl Gone Wild bestowed upon me the schmoozer award.  In case you’re wondering what that’s all […]



Leave a Reply

