h1

Catchin’ up

July 18, 2007

Wow…it’s been a crazy couple of days!  My computer crashed on Sunday (I’m using my mum’s right now), our neighborhood lost water (?!), had a flood in the hot water tank room which leaked flooded our coat closet so we have the carpet and padding all pulled up, and finally Mum’s outcome doesn’t look so hot.

Her breAst was removed ok with no problems, but when they tested her lymphnodes it tested positive for cancer, so that definitely means chemo.  She goes in tomorrow to find out what stage it’s in and what to expect in the next couple of months.

I don’t think I’ve ever been so mad at such an intangible object.

I really appreciate your comments and prayers.  I think I’m ready for Murphey (as in murphey’s law) to move on down the road.  He’s worn out his welcome!

It’s amazing to me how much I miss reading everyone’s blog.  It helps me to focus on other things than what’s going on in my little world.  I can’t wait to get a new computer so I can get back to online living.

5 comments

  1. Gigi, I am so so sorry…prayer just said and prayers will be said. Until you say so.

    I adore you so much I will invite Mr. Murphy to stay over with me (not that he needed that invite with my new $1900.00 transmission following behind the $700.00 tires all on an Explorer that probably isn’t worth $5000). But still, I think so much of you that I will invite him to stay HERE awhile.

    How’s Hulk doing through all this? I imagine it’s very scary for him. Bless your heart for it all, you are amazing! xoxoxo Gidget


  2. ((HUGS)) Gigi, I am praying for your mother and you as well.
    Let me know if there is anything I can do! I agree with Gidget, Murphy is welcome here also. (why not his brother is here already! LOL )

    xoxo take care girl!


  3. Oh, I am so sorry that the news wasn’t so good. Just remember what the Bible says in Romans 8:28 “And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him…” (((HUGS))) and prayers sent your way.


  4. ^^^Cat! Very funny, lol. xo


  5. I am sorry to hear that the cancer has spread……it’s one of those things I wish no one would ever have to go through.
    I hope your new computer is great and you’ll be up and running in no time!
    Blessings



Leave a Reply

