h1

Can you imagine 9 years with me?!

July 25, 2007

It’s amazing to me that anyone (besides my folks) would want to spend every day, for 9 years with me.  And J’s still here!  And keeps talking about more years too!!!!  Yea me!!!!

About 15 years ago, he and I met and immediately got along about as good as a cat with a dog.  He acted like a pompous, pious snob stuck in a bible-bubble.  He thought I was a sinful wild woman who needed to find Jesus.  For the next 4 years I tried to stay as far away from him as possible.  Which was really hard since my house-mates were his close friends.  If he walked in the room…I walked out.  I eventually moved out and was able to avoid him for almost a solid year.

Out of the blue, we hung out one evening for a friends birthday.  I had slowed down quite a bit over the years and he seemed to have grasped reality better.  We went bowling later that evening and with a butt like his I just couldn’t stay away from him!  It led to a year of dating and a wedding on July 25, 1998.

wedding-kiss.jpg

J has been such a caring husband.  The part I probably love the most is the times when he makes me laugh like an idiot.  He’s always coming up with new ideas for fun, love and laughter.  What more can I ask for….

100b1422.jpg

J has also been a wonderful father.  He saw what his traveling was doing to his sons and made sacrifices to be closer.  OldMan knows this and cherishes his Dad for it.

Honey, thank you for tying me down and putting a ring on my finger.  I don’t regret it one bit.  I think I’ll call your ‘more years’ and raise you ‘forever’. 

7 comments

  1. Happy anniversary! Hope you have a wonderful day!


  2. Awww! So sweet! Aren’t you glad God sent a good man your way?


  3. What a beautiful post! You are blessed to have each other.

    Happy Anniversary!

    Jane, P&B Girls
    http://pinksandbluesgirls.wordpress.com


  4. Beautiful, Gigi. And a very very happy anniversary to you and J. You are blessed beyond imagination, and that’s the way it should be. xoxo


  5. Happy Anniversary J and J!!!!

    Congrats on making it this far this day and age, there are few of us out there anymore!

    I am sure you guys will have Many Many more wonderful Years!!!!

    Have a Great time with each other!

    XO CAT


  6. La, la, la, la… I can’t hear you! Didja have to talk about his butt? Do you want me to talk about your brother’s? Muhahahaha!!

    Still, Congrats. You guys are good for each other.


  7. Happy Anniversary! Great tribute…I loved it!
    Blessings



Leave a Reply

