h1

Throwback Thursday – Weekends in the 70’s

August 9, 2007

throwback1.jpg

Almost every weekend, during the summer, you could find my family hiking around the Oklahoma hills.  Dad would metal-detect.  Mum would look for arrowheads or strange plants.  Us kids would just run around between the two.  I have incredible memories of those weekends.  This is a typical picture of our lunch break.

typical-weekend-hike.jpg

Yes, I’m hot…it’s a burden  😀

Head on over to the Pinks and Blues Girls to laugh at other throwback photos!

9 comments

  1. Oh yeah, baby – you are SO hot! And what fun memories. You can tell you guys were so relaxed and having a great time! Did your dad ever “detect” anything cool??

    Jane, Pinks & Blues Girls


  2. Oh, that’s just TOO cute. “it’s a burden”… LOL!


  3. What fun memories! I love to get my kids outside and they LOVE picnics!


  4. What a great picture and fun memories. Happy TT!!!


  5. LOL, I love the drama there… 🙂 Looks like everyone was having a fun time!


  6. Looks like a lot of fun. Great memories!!


  7. I love the diva pose! My dad bought a metal detector when I was kid, and my stepbrother was convinced he was going to find treasure in the back yard. He was wrong.


  8. “Strike a pose”


  9. Love the pose.. almost all the pictures of me between 9 and 12 I’m strikeing a pose. Now my 5 year old dd does that everytime I pull out the camera.
    Great Throwback.



Leave a Reply

