h1

Gremlin and RaisinMaiden sittin’ in a tree, K-I-S-S-I-N-G…

August 13, 2007

I have found myself in a position with Gremlin that I didn’t think I would be in….just yet.

1.  There’s a little girl (we’ll call her Holly) in our small group that has Gremlin’s attention.  Apparently she’s quite smitten by him too as her mother told me yesterday that she talks about Gremlin all week long.  I know, I know.  Sounds cute — however, last night he decided it would be “funny” to kiss her on the cheek.  Sounds pretty harmless, except he told me that it was either her or the girl from sunday school “that has burping problems”.

2.  Just now, Gremlin was talking to be in loud exclamation marks about how cool it would be to blow up cars in our living room!!!! when all of a sudden he stopped dead in his tracks, jaw dropped, and ogled at the TV.  It was a commercial for raisins and they had the Raisin Maiden on it.  His face was amazing!  I just had to giggle.  I asked him if he was alright.  He said in a whisper, “Mom….she is so beautiful and looks just like Holly!”

I can just imagine how Holly’s parents would feel knowing that a 4 year old boy thinks they’re daughter looks like a 92 year old lady that sells dried up fruit.

3 comments

  1. AHHHHAA that’s cute! Gremlin, the manly man who still knows how to treat a woman–how cool is he? Send that little womanizing car exploding fella my way any time. ANY time! xo


  2. So cute! I’m dealing with the same situation with my 4-year-old, who has always been fond of boys. Our friends have a 7 year-old who is her best buddy. She sits in his lap, and plays with him a lot. I’m still deciding whether to be disturbed. Cute story!


  3. LOL! Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, I guess!



Leave a Reply

