h1

She makes me think AND cry!

August 14, 2007

thinkingbloggerpf8_5.jpg

 When Stacey awarded me the Thinking Blogger award I was stunned!  I was so stunned I was no where near prepared to pass it on yet.  I had an idea, but didn’t want to be flippant about it.  This particular blogger might have already been awarded this award, but I still feel it needs to be said.

I have been reading Antique Mommy for almost ever now.  I found her through BooMama and quickly got hooked.  She is an incredible writer and hilarious mommy.  Since she has a son the same age as Gremlin, I totally get a lot of her stories.

One story in particular gutted me.  It’s a family story that she wrote about regarding her grandmother.  I have had grandmother issues so I was instantly drawn in.  I don’t want to give anything away, cause you really need to go and read this story, but I’ll tell you this.  AM is the queen of cliffhangers!!!  She wrote it in segments and it was almost nauseating having to wait for the next segment!

All that being said…..AM, thank you for encouraging your readers to stop and think, act and at times to laugh so hard it hurts. 

2 comments

  1. Thank you so much GGW for the award! That is quite nice!


  2. I’ll be over there very soon–great post, GiGi. I need to round up tissues first.



Leave a Reply

