h1

Takin’ on the fat!

August 21, 2007

Tales from the Scales

 I did it! I did it! I did it! 

I’ve lost 10 lbs since we started this challenge!!!!

I couldn’t believe my eyes.  It was even confirmed by a doctor’s visit last week (I’m always heavier on their scales than my own!).  I’m so excited that I’ve lost that weight, but I guess I’m not completely done, because my favorite jeans still don’t fit me the way I’d prefer.

So I’m still at it, but I’m going to add some strength fitness to my routine now.  It’ll help with the toning and shaping.

Off to email Tales from the Scales, for my new star!!!

5 comments

  1. I don’t care what you said over at my post, how nice it is, none of it! I dislike you a LOT. Put that 10 lbs right back on, Missy, so we can be friends again, ok?

    Naw, you’re the best thing in Southern MO, Gi! And congratulations….now try it without starting the day with a glass of germ-x. That’s the easy way, anyone could forget about chocolate under those circumstances. Oh! Thanks for fixin my trophy case–you’re amazing! xoxo


  2. congrats…stick with it…


  3. Congrats!! That is awesome. I know firsthand how hard that is (it’s something I have to get on myself…)!

    Keep up the good work!

    Jane, P&B Girls


  4. Congratulations! I can feel your excitement! Those favorite jeans are just a smile away!

    Sharon – Pinks & Blues Girls


  5. Woohoo! That’s wonderful, congrats! You’ll be in those jeans in no time.



Leave a Reply

