h1

TT – My baby boys

August 22, 2007

throwback1.jpg

gremlin-fall-03.jpg

I love this photo…taken through the car window when
Gremlin was around 5-6 months

oldman-with-elmo.jpg

OldMan, 2yo showing off a carnival prize (had to distort
name on the balloon-that’s why it looks funny)

Wanted to give a shout out to my boys this Thursday.  I needed to be reminded what was so dang lovable about those two, cause cleaning up “wet poop” and vomit for 3 days (and nights!) from both (that’s right ladies and gents, BOTH) boys has me wondering why I quit my day job for this.

(I almost had my husband convinced that smoking weed…that, of course, Jesus I’m sure grew in the Garden of Eden…was ok for stressed out moms.  Ok, so he wasn’t all that convinced, but I tried real hard!)

12 comments

  1. Keep trying, Gi, he’ll come around. You’re so the model pastor wife, you know it?! I do believe weed is also part of Eden–and so are grapes. So have a bottle of wine instead. It’s acceptable AND it’s you’re friend.

    Sorry about the boys–I remember well and aside from sleepless nights, it was my least favorite thing in life to do! xoxo


  2. Gosh! I was so darned zoned in on the weed vs wine thing that I forgot to talk about the boys in the pictures! Well they ARE so precious that even I would clean up after them for awhile just to squeeze those little faces a few times!

    Very beautiful boys you have there, GiGi. They radiate just like you do. Not radioactive stuff, though. Just good, happy, warm stuff. But not radiators. More like beaming with joy. ~Gidge


  3. Isn’t nice to be reminded of how precious our kids really are.

    Send me over some of that weed!

    Wow, what a week! I’ll have to blog about it tonight.

    I finally posted again. Woohoo, me!

    It’s 5 a.m. I going to bed now, at least for an hour anyway.

    Toodles!


  4. I was quite disappointed that I really don’t know who the celebs are other than Susan S (ewww). The first photo I scanned brought up two MEN! I KNOW!! And more Asian women. I’m going with that–two photos think I’m exotic. That’s okay. Do you now! See the that Grey’s Anatomy gal comes up. I really expected to see Rachel Ray on my face–that woulda been better.


  5. I thought it was a margarita daze that got us through?? I must have missed the memo somewhere! LOL!
    Ahhh… why can’t all of you ladies live in Rhode Island!?
    I love your boys photos… they are absolutely beautiful. And the one through the car window, how very artsy of you!!
    You know I love you and your blog… you always keep me coming back for more!! 🙂
    – Audrey
    Pinks & Blues


  6. Great pictures for this weeks Throwback. My boys both had these not so fun symptoms while I was pregnant with Andrew. Fun times, I tell you, fun times…. Hope your two are feeling better. 🙂


  7. Your boys are gorgeous. Love the through the window pic. Hope you don’t spend all weekend cleaning up “gunk”! Tell hubby it’s HIS turn now!


  8. Two Too cute boys!


  9. That first one is really cool in the car window! And that’s a pretty darn good Elmo, for being made out of balloons!
    Your boys are SO cute!

    Jane, P&B Girls


  10. UGH UGH UGH.. I feel your pain.. my Little Man has had it for 10 days now.. YES your read that right *10* days.. we are heading back to the doctor tomorrow.. Thankfully he isn’t dehydrated but I have gone though more diapers then I want to think about, and the smell, OH MY GOODNESS.. the smell.. UGH..

    both of your boys are so cute. i hope they start to feeling better soon.


  11. Both of your guys are really cute!


  12. Remember you are permitted to throw out any poopy underwear and just replace them with new. Also, there is nothing wrong with letting kids stay in the bathtub until they turn into prunes. That always seemed to help my sick kids. Hang in there…wine is still legal in all 50 states.



Leave a Reply

