h1

Funnest meme yet….

September 7, 2007

Stacey tagged me for a great meme and I couldn’t resist.  I’ve never seen one like this before.  Here it goes…..

********************************** 

Rules:
1. Copy and paste the story below, and the rules, on your blog.

2. Find out who you’re going to tag. (2-3 people, or more, if you wish)

3. Write one or two sentences to continue the story, and use the titles of the blogs you’re tagging or any word(s) associated with them as keywords in the links you include in your part of the story.

4. Remember to tell your taggees that you’ve tagged them!

5. Feel free to use this and start your own viral link story.I’d very much appreciate a link back to Mother’s Home if you do. (Or a tag, if you prefer!)
 

Once upon a time, after the evil stepmom had put up a Barbed wire fence around everything, the Empress came and shouted: “I’ve come to give you A little piece of me mind!”The evil stepmom, Shelby, came out to see what all the Rambling from this Crazy person was about.I am adding…The cranky, evil stepmom watched in horror as the insane person began to parade around singing “A Boy Named Sue.”It seemed like forever this insane person would sing and for miles he would parade, all the while twisting and dancing to the song.

It was nothing short of sheer brilliance, though, this Empress, dancing like a wild monkey in an accordian store, waving goodbye to the evil (and I mean very evil) stepmom and heading off to her job as a Kelly Girl on a military base in South Carolina. It was there she was swept off her feet by Officer Gorgeous and signed up to be part of the USO.

The Empress just wanted a ‘normal’ life so she absolutely adored the idea of being a housewife.  She even rescued an adorable little cat to be part of the family.  Of course her hotty man, Officer Gorgeous, would always write her beautiful poems to proclaim his adoration to her.  His best poem of all was, Roses are red, violets are violet.  Everything seemed just perfect until one day…..

Those tagged are:

Dcrmom at Musings of a Housewife
Cat at It’s Cat’s Life
Katie at Roses are red, Violets are violet

Have fun with it ya’ll!!!

4 comments

  1. Wow, this is too cute! How fun!
    I will do this, but when I have time to really think! UGH! LOL

    Have a Great Day GiGi!


  2. Oh you’re good! I can’t wait to see where it ends up!

    And Gigi, THANKS for fixing me up….I forgot to tell you yesterday (oops…sorry?). xoxo


  3. Naw, if I were leading the study we’d all be scattered across town in every grocery store known to us hunting down Tab…because I haven’t found any in months and I’m withering away. So in the name of picking up my pieces, that’s what we’d do. Most definitely. That’s good, though, right? Have a greatttt weekend, hopefully Gremlin’s feeling better? xoxo


  4. This is cute, but I’ve gotta be a party pooper. I’m sitting here, trying to come up with the next part of the story, totally stumped. A fiction writer I am not, evidently. Sorry to let you down. Feel free to tag someone else to carry on the story. 🙂



Leave a Reply

