h1

Contests-R-Me

September 26, 2007

I’ve laid off the contests stuff for quite a while (due to my royal beating from The Gidge).  Well, I think it’s high time I step back into the ring.  There’s going to be a HUGE Carnival Giveaway  coming up in a few weeks and I need to train for this.  So here’s what I’m working on for now:

1.  Trinity is having a celebration week due to an anniversary, birthdays, etc.  How cool is she to host a giveaway to her readers in honor of this?  She has some amazing gifts to choose from…personally I would love to put my name in for the little pink and brown bag from Bangkok.  Looks exactly like one I used to have in India.

2. I can’t remember if I’ve mentioned one of my favorite giveaway sites yet so I’ll mention it here.  Rocks In My Dryer has a blog dedicated to just giveaways.  My VERY favorite reason why I like it is all I have to do is comment to enter.  No link backs.  No stand on your head to enter.  Just comment.  It seems like Shannon has a giveaway just about every day.  She tries to focus on Mom started businesses.

3.  I want to sign up for the Dyson giveaway at 5 minutes for mom, but there are already over 1,000 comments!  I don’t like those kind of odds, but if you’re up to it and haven’t signed up yet…you should try.  No really…you should!

6 comments

  1. Sounds like you’ve been surfing on the give away wave…ooohhh…that can be a fun ride. Hope you win something!


  2. It’s me, the Gidge (hang on, I’m hearing someone crouched behind me..what’s that…fudge what?”

    Okay, the brown and pink bag is the prize–I’m down for that one as well, so might as well sign the birthday card and make like you gave it to me.

    You’re the funnest, Gi…I adore you. xoxo

    PS–Ask Cat about sucking up to the pastor tonight–she kind of did. It was sad really. All those mmmhmmm yeah, yes, I understand, oh that makes sense, great point….! All the while I’m working on what day it is, let alone where Mark Chapter 3 might be in my address book? Where’s my Bible, why am I hauling my address book?! Mark Chapter 3–what testament would that be in?


  3. btw, thanks for telling me I made a big dang deal about spelling Ahmadinejad and spelled it WRONG on my title. That’s twice I’ve mis-spelled my title…I need a secretary. Next time you have my permission to go in and fix that.


  4. You’re gonna hate me!

    I won that tart contest, with the memory smell post thingy.

    Okay, did that make any sense?


  5. Ms. A.R.??? …you scum sucking pig. That’s all I’ve got to say about that.


  6. Gigi.. thanks for this post… I am glad I found you (or you found me?)… you all are great women!

    Come and visit my blog, I have something for you..

    Trinity



Leave a Reply

