h1

Crazy Eights Meme

October 8, 2007

I got tagged with another meme!  I’m just sure, Misty Dawn saw my last post about me being weird and thought adding crazy was a given.  Her’s was great!  Let’s see how I do…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

8 things I’m passionate about:

~My relationship with Jesus
~J
~My boys
~Family 5 (6, 7, 8….)
~My small group
~Blogging
~Outdoors
~Animals
(Wow, that list sounds lame…but it’s true!)

8 things I want to do before I die:

~Own a 1920’s remodeled ranch on 5 acres ( 😀 )
~Take J and my boys to India
~Restore either a 1954 Ford truck or a 1967 Chevy pickup
~Spend some time helping out at one of the orphanages in Southern India 
~Own a motorcycle of my choice
~Live long enough to see both my boys happy to be who they are and with what they’re doing in life
~Own a potbelly pig
~Conquer my need to be rebellious (!)

8 things I say often:

~Heeeellooooo!
~Whatever
~Holy crap
~Bite me
~Crap a brick
~Son of a seahorse
~Oh poop
~Shut up! (not as in really shut up)
(What is my deal with poop?  Blech!) 

8 books I’ve recently read:

~The Deathly Hallows (J.K. Rowling)
~Disappointment with God (Philip Yancey – reading now)
~Blue like Jazz (Donald Miller)
~Velvet Elvis (Rob Bell – reading now)
~The Keys to the Kingdom – Sir Thursday (Garth nix – reading now)
~Lean Mean Thirteen (Janet Evanovich)
~Artimus Fowl – The Lost Colony (Eoin Colfer)
~Does the Christmas LTD Commodities “book” count?? 

8 songs I could listen to over and over:

~Sweet Baby James (James Taylor)
~I’m Henry the VIII (Herman’s Hermit)
~It’s Not Over (Chris Daughtry)
~Smells Like Teen Spirit (Nirvana)
~What Hurts the Most (Rascal Flatts)
~American Pie (Don McLean)
~Bring Me to Life (Evanescence)
~Going Under (Evanescence)

8 things that attract me to my best friends:

~A sense of humor
~Trust worthy
~Selfless
~Realistic
~Adventurous
~They think the stupidest things are funny
~They know pain, joy, sorrow, and peace
~They except me for who I am, not who I can be for them

8 things I’ve learned this past year:

~Blogging has more positive attributes than negative
~Family and friends are people you can count on when everything else seems nuts
~Asking for help is not a sign of weakness
~OldMan is not a little boy anymore
~Gremlin is not a helpless toddler anymore
~I don’t have to prove anything to myself…just find contentment
~There is a season for everything so lean on Jesus until this season is over
~America has made me soft when it comes to my survival skills

8 people I think should do Crazy 8’s

I’ve seen so many people do this that I don’t know who has and who hasn’t.  Remember the whole rebellious thing up there?  I’m using that now.  If you haven’t done this yet…you should…it really makes you stop and think.  Consider yourself tagged…..

5 comments

  1. I love Evanescence and Chris Daughtry! I also love and agree with your 8 attributes of a friend!


  2. The three that struck me from your lists: own a potbelly pig – too funny, crap a brick – nice imagery, and America making you soft on survival skills – totally get it. I read The Road this summer, which is equally creepy and fascinating and it made me rethink my ability to survive desolate circumstances. Hopefully we’ll never have to, cause then you’d have to eat your potbelly pig!


  3. crap a brick! I forgot that one–thanks for reminding me….I used to say that all the time!

    Velvet Elvis and Blue Like Jazz are on my church list of must-reads, so I’m on it if Gigi says it’s good! You’re fun, Gi, I likes you honey bunches of oats!


  4. A pot bellied pig. I never would have guessed!

    I was going to buy you one for Christmas. But just in case we buy the house two doors down/around from you, I’m gonna wait until Easter and put it in a pink and purple basket!


  5. You’re too bad for me Gi! You’re gonna make me laugh so hard I’ll probably crap a brick! Sign of the Beaver is a NICE little homeschool book about a boy who settles in Indian territory and the Indian boy he meets and stuff. Pshh…that’s what you thought, right? Right???



Leave a Reply

