h1

TT – Futuristic Fashion

October 25, 2007

ttbutton.gif 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 futurejen.png

 That’s one hot chicky-mama, huh?!

I was in 9th grade and starting to peek the rebellious teenage phase.  My school was having an Era Themed party.  Everyone was supposed to dress up from the 50’s, 60’s 70’s, etc.  That’s sounded SOOOOO boring to me, so I dressed for the Millinium.  This is what I thought people in the year 2000 would wear.  The white hooded cape is a fitted bed sheet (glamorous!).

Somehow the local paper (Muskogee Pheonix) got wind of it and came to take pictures.  The oh-so professional photographer got me wiping crumbs from my face.  The caption even said that was what I was doing!  When I saw this in the paper, I was a little embarrassed of the pose but completely satisfied that they chose my outfit over the other dull ones….(Take THAT, Mr. Purdue!!!)

11 comments

  1. ROFLMAO!! Gi this is the stuff that confirms I luvs ya too dang much! So….when we met up at Silver Dollar, that bedsheet you were wearing really wasn’t for an impromptu picnic with the fam, was it? It all makes sense now.

    Now, to borrow from Dr. Phil…that whole rebellious thing–how’d that work for ya? Smooches Gi–and keep your crumbs off my new purse when you get it–got it!

    (PS–I think it’d be okay with Cat being as she was on the news and all last night–but her son Gregory was in a bad accident yesterday. He will be fine, he was wearing his seatbelt when another kid slammed into him. He stayed over with a lacerated kidney and cracked rib. It’s just all she needed. I’m so proud of her, though–she’s doing what she needs to do and she’s doing it well. Pray for Cat today–and her son–and her family.) xoxo


  2. WOW you were only in 9th grade in that pic.
    You look great.

    Wonderful throwback


  3. Hilarious! Great Throwback!!


  4. So – this is what we are supposed to be wearing these day eh???


  5. Oh my, how funny! Great throwback!


  6. I had a similar one last week. I love the old teenage photos! They’re great!


  7. Oh, Gigi you are just too much. I wish we had been in high school together… I’m sure it would have been much more fun than it was for me!

    Jane, Pinks & Blues


  8. haha…too funny! At least you got your pic in the paper! 🙂


  9. LOL Great pic! that is too funny girl!

    HUGS Girl, think of you! and thank you for the comment!!

    take care!


  10. You have a well deserved awards waiting for you at my blog 🙂


  11. I love that pic! How cool were you????



Leave a Reply

