h1

Friday’s Feast – it’s been awhile

November 16, 2007

fridaysfeast_buttonone.gif

Appetizer – What was your first “real” job?
Real?  As in what?  Getting paid or claiming it on your taxes?  I better go with working at DOH.  It was a non-for-profit company that helped raise funds for 3rd world countries.  I was their statistical analyst.

 Soup – Where would you go if you wanted to spark your creativity?
That would assume I have creativity to spark….(man, it does not pay to do a FF at 5 in the morning!)  In all sincerity, I get my best ideas in the bathroom.  No joke.

 Salad – Complete this sentence: “I am embarrassed when…”
people recognize me in town and when I gleek unintentionally!

 Main Course – What values did your parents instill in you?
The value of laughter and forgiveness.  Haven’t entirely conquered it yet, but it’s still there.

 Dessert – Name 3 fads from your teenage years.
1. The mile high bangs with HUGE puffy hair.
2. The super tight french-rolled jeans at the ankle, with a Goody comb in the back pocket.
3. Obnoxiously bright “jams” with orange hair due to Sun In (read the instructions, Gigi!!).

9 comments

  1. Roflmao….Sun In & the Goody comb, more memories I should think I want to supress.

    the bathroom does have it’s inspirational qualities that I will admit 🙂

    Great Feast


  2. your first job sounds like fun!! HA I forgot about the curved goody comb in the pocket (mine was dark purple BTW!) Have a great weekend–great feast.


  3. The shower or the toilet brings great inspirations! LOL


  4. I can get pretty inspired in the bathroom too!

    I have got big hair in my wedding photo – it’s so not me and I’ll always regret it!


  5. Ah! haha The goody comb in the back pocket! Forgot about those! 🙂

    Happy Friday!


  6. LOL on the sun in. I used it too! Thanks for the chuckles!!


  7. The bathroom is a good idea. would try that sometime. Have a great weekend!


  8. I did was a part of the first 2 fads too!
    Why does the soup not surprise me?


  9. Great feats to read.

    Feel welcome to visit me at:

    Laane’s feast

    Have a great weekend!



Leave a Reply

