h1

Come on 2008!!!!!

December 12, 2007

I’ll tell you what.

I could’ve done without 2007.

I do not like getting on this blog and pouring my blah all over it, because we all have our own fill of blah, but I have spent the majority of my day bawling out of anger.

No, GiGi is ok (new pup).  She’ll need to stay at the hospital another day or so, but she’ll pull through ok.

I can’t even talk details about what happened today until Friday.

There’s going to be some major changes going on in our lives and I’m not happy how it’s turning out.  I’m not much for crying yet I feel like that’s all I’ve been doing.  My family and I have been wronged to the ‘nth degree and I don’t handle that very well.  I know that it’s not my place to take vengence but a baseball bat to a few kneecaps would feel so nice!

I’m ragefully angry to the point of not knowing what to do with myself.  I can’t even pray about it right now.

So please bear with me as I try to deal with these horrible changes in my life right now.  I have so many funny things to share here, but I can’t find my humor button right now.

8 comments

  1. I’m right here with you, Gi girl. Prayers will be said for you; your family is strong, you’re wonderful, God-fearing, loving and caring people. God has this figured out, let him drive for a few days. At least a few. See where you go with it. xoxo


  2. I’m praying for you, too! I was right where you are at this time last year (different circumstances, I’m sure, but I felt the same way). Hang on – God is listening and He has a plan for you – Jeremiah 29:11!


  3. I’m sorry you’re in this spot. I just remind myself that “this too shall pass”… eventually.


  4. Add me to the list of people who will say a prayer for you. I am so sorry that you are going through this difficult time. Hang on. Like those before me have said, give it to God, He has a plan, and this too shall pass. I understand all too well how it’s hard to hear in the middle of going through it, but it’s true. One day at a time.

    Take care.


  5. I’ll be praying for you. It really stinks to be wronged. I know from experience! The baseball bat sounds like fun…but…you will come through well if you just remember to “do the right thing.” No matter what others do. It’s something my Mother drilled into me. It works. No matter what. No matter how you feel. And this is an awful season to have such things happen. Somehow it seems to magnify things more. Hang in there. God is still with you!!!

    Prayers


  6. whatever it is, He will be there.

    whatever is is… we will be here.

    praying for you, my friend.


  7. Praying for you! I know how you feel about this and about using that baseball bat, well I’ve been thinking lately a tazer would be a nice tool to have on hand!
    I hope you will find the light at the end of this tunnel!
    Blessings


  8. You will…find a light at the end. Look at the support and love you have–Gi. Clearly you deserve better treatment. I can’t wait to get down there with my bucket o flaming hot coals. xo



Leave a Reply

