h1

Not dead…just up to my eyeballs with family

January 2, 2008

Wow!  I feel like I’ve been away from life for weeks…oh yeah, I have!

Having a husband at home 24/7 changes one’s routine…

We had a great holiday…spent time with family and friends.  I’m bound and determined to have a great year this year.  We have a lot of changes in store for us.

 I started at my new job today.  Feels exhilirating!  I’m just one of those people that are meant to be a part of the work force.  I feel like I’m contributing to life and I’m educating myself daily.  It’s healthier for me and for my family.  J should hear something within the next day or so about a part-time gig.  If that works out then he’ll have the time to finish up his MBA.

I’m anxious to get some pics up on here.  My oldest surfer boy decided to cut all his hair off and “just be a boy”…and he is so dang handsome!

Because of the holiday maylay, I’m a little slower at getting my new blog up and running but stay tuned…

7 comments

  1. Welcome back! I’m Stacey, I have a blog over at JameeForever, maybe we can be friends? Would you be my friend?

    How ya like my non-call yesterday? I forgot you in my anxiousness about Niki coming to church. And I wanted to encourage you with work–looks as if you don’t need none of that! I miss you. I covet your New Years Eve with Ms Wrong. And I can’t wait to see pictures. He’s handsome with our without hair. Either way! xoxo


  2. Glad to see you back. Happy New Year!!!


  3. Happy New Year, Gigi! Welcome back!


  4. Woohoo! You’re back! Maybe I should get back too. Um, to work that is.

    Oh! Oh! You should change your ring tone to “Working 9 to 5”!


  5. Boy! Howdy! does having a hubby at home 24/7 change a routine. Mine went back to work last night and it was with mixed blessings on my part.

    Congrats on your new job! I’m glad it exhilirated you. 🙂 I hope all works out well with J’s part-time gig.

    Happy New Year!


  6. WooooHooooo! I’ve missed you so much, my friend! I can’t wait to spend the new year with you!!! I wish you the greatest year ever.


  7. Fix my header–geesh GiGi it’s not all about you!



Leave a comment