h1

The day has come

December 6, 2007

I can’t believe that I will be sleeping in Stacey’s house tonight!!!!  I’m leaving here in a bit to head on up north.  Not only is she letting me stay with her, but also my whole fam damily!  Yes.  She is that crazy.

I can’t wait to get the whole low down on the real Gidget.  I mean, we met at Silver Dollar City, but geez…it was like speed dating.  Without the dating.  I also get to meet Cat for the first time.  She’s totally slacking on the blogging thing, but she’s got a real job…so there ya go.  Plus I hear she’s skinny…so taking her out….

Not only do I get to interrogate spend hours with Stacey, but I also get to have my head in Dr. January’s lap!

…while a machine gun is shooting God-knows-what at my eyeballs!

Lasik…is it really worth the lap “job”?  I’ll let you know on Monday!

8 comments

  1. Yay! When? What time is in a bit? Ohhhh I’m still in my PJs cleaning like a fool, I didn’t get anything done last night. Just no photos of the ick when you find it, okay? Can’t wait! And…it’s snowing….and if it keeps snowing, the lights in the park tonight are going to be incredibllllllleeee!!xo


  2. I know ya’ll will have a wonderful time together!!! I can’t wait to read all about it. Good luck with surgery. I would love to have it as well.


  3. Oh my gosh – I am SO SO SO excited for you and Stacey!!! Wish you’d be closer so I could get in on the fun too! Someday… maybe 🙂

    Have a blast girls and be sure to tell me all about it and don’t leave out a single detail!


  4. P.S. I forgot to say that I’ll be thinking of you and sending you good thoughts for the surgery – I know it will be just fine though


  5. G–

    It was good to meet you today. Thanks for listening. I told Grant to be watching for an email. He’s ready.

    Whenever the CD comes out, I’ll be certain to let you know. Remember, only $10, and I’ll trust you to help spread the word?

    Love on Stacey, she needs it.

    So, does your hubby blog too?

    Just a fool.

    edb


  6. G, have a great unforgettable day at Stacey’s!


  7. Okay Gi, where are you? Are you stuck in a snowdrift and I didn’t bother checking on you? GiGIIIIIII!!!!! You need to post, I’m looking a lot like crazy lady again. xo


  8. Gigi, the day has come and gone and gone and gone! I look very very foolish! Crazy Stacey Personnnnn!!!!! Get online!



Leave a comment